See All FAQs
How long does my consent remain active?
That's up to you and you can stop at any time by managing your data sharing settings inside the SocietyOne app.
When creating your consent, you can select how long you would like it to stay active. A consent may be for a one-time share, or you may select a period of up to 12 months. The maximum time for consent to remain active is 12 months, before it will expire, however with the closing down of the Spend One/Save One Accounts, the consents will expire on the closure date of all your accounts. If you would like to continue sharing data once it has expired, you will need to create a new consent.
Some Accredited Data Recipients (ADRs) may also allow you to amend an active consent on your data sharing accounts. By visiting the ADR's app, you may have the option to extend a consent or change the accounts within the consent. Westpac's Consumer Data Right Policy (available in the app or on SocietyOne open banking webpage) explains the consumer data right in further detail and how to get further help.
Once all your accounts are closed, you will no longer be able to share CDR data through the CDR data sharing arrangement process.